Az épület

The Gólyavár building was originally built in 1896-97 according to Samu Pecz’s blueprints in a romantic, castle like style, which makes the building one of the iconic buildings of the University in the Trefort garden.
Originally it was built for the students of the University of Technology and Economics and it was named after the first year students.
From the 20’s the University Printing House was in the building; after the World War II. it was rebuilt as an auditorium for the University.
In 2007 after a complete renovation, the Gólyavár reopened as a stylish and state-of-the-art conference center operated by KipCor Kft.

Beside the building’s unique atmosphere the high quality built-in technical equipment and parking facilities makes it one of the city’s best event location.